Academic Staff
Human Resources Management and Labour Relations

Name Position Office Email Phone number
 Dr Ashika Maharaj  Lecturer (AL) Westville, M Block M1-309  maharajash@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 8182 
Professor Sanjana
  Brijball Parumasur
Professor

Westville, M-Block, M-306

brijballs@ukzn.ac.za +27 31 260 7176
Professor Isabel  
Martins
 
Associate Professor   Westville, M Block M1-318  martinsm@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 7047 
Dr Shaun  Ruggunan Senior Lecturer Westville, M Block
M1-312
ruggunans@ukzn.ac.za +27-31 260-7563
Dr Patsy  Govender Senior Lecturer Westville, M Block M1-304 govenderpa@ukzn.ac.za +27 31-260 7335
Dr Brian Kwazi
 Majola
Lecturer PMB,  Commerce 27 Majolabk@ukzn.ac.za +27 312605220
Ms Anisha
 Ramsaroop 
Lecturer Westville Campus
Room M1-307
M Block
ramsaroopas@ukzn.ac.za +27 31260 7674
Mr Taahir 
 Akbar Vajeth

Senior Lecturer

Westville, M Block M1-316

vajetht@ukzn.ac.za +27 31 2607575
Mr David 
Vusi Dlamini
Lecturer Westville, M Block 211 dlaminidv@ukzn.ac.za +27 31 260 7864
 Ms Lungile
Ntombela
 AADP Westville, M Block 312  ntombelal@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 8246 
Ms Mbalenhle Bridget Dlamini

AADP

Westville, M Block
M1-322
Dlaminim6@ukzn.ac.za +27 31 260 8490
Mr Benson Plaatjies AADP Westville, Block M2-227 Plaatjies@ukzn.ac.za + 27 31 260 7254

Information Systems and Technology
Name   Position  Office   Email  Phone number  
 Mr Karna
 Naidoo
Senior Lecturer (AL Westville,
 M-Block, M126

naidook82@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 3526 
Professor Manoj
Maharaj 
 Senior Professor Westville,
 M1-Block, M1-5
maharajms@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 8023 
Professor Irene Govender  Associate Professor  Westville,
 M-Block, M130
govenderi4@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 2660 
 Professor Brian
 McArthur
Associate Professor  Pietermaritzburg,
 Commerce Building, C7
 mcarthurb@ukzn.ac.za +2733 260 5605 
 Dr Craig
Blewett
Senior Lecturer   Westville,
 M-Block, M124
 
  blewett@ukzn.ac.za +27  31 260 2161
Dr Indira
 Padayachee
Senior Lecturer    Westville,
 M1-Block, M1-7
 
padayacheei@ukzn.ac.za  +27  31 260 3525 
 Ms Rosemary
 Quilling
Senior Lecturer Westville,
 M-Block, M121A 
quillingr@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 3287
 Mr Nurudeen
 Ajayi
 Lecturer   Pietermaritzburg,
 Post Graduate Centre, G15
ajayi@ukzn.ac.za  +27 33 260 6013
Mr Sonny Ako-Nai  Lecturer    Pietermaritzburg,
 Post Graduate Centre, G14
 akonaia@ukzn.ac.za +27 33 260 5996
 Ms Surika Civilcharran Lecturer   Pietermaritzburg,
 Post Graduate Centre, G32 
civilcharran@ukzn.ac.za  +27  33 260 6210 
 Mr Deepak Kumar Lecturer   Westville,
M1-Block, M1-123
kumard@ukzn.ac.za   +27 31 260 8601
Mr Ashley Marimuthu  Lecturer    Westville,
 M1-Block, M1-12B 
 marimuthum@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 7444
Ms Mpho Mzingelwa   Lecturer   Westville,
 M1-Block, M119
 mzingelwa@ukzn.ac.za +27 31 260 8521 
Ms Zanele Ndamase   Lecturer    Westville,  M-Block, M117   ndamasez@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 3293
 Ms Sue Price  Lecturer   Westville,
  M-Block, M121
  
pricec@ukzn.ac.za   +27 31 260 3162
Mr Rushil
Raghavjee 
Lecturer    Pietermaritzburg,
 Post Graduate Centre, G16 
raghavjee@ukzn.ac.za  +27 33 260 6458 
Mr Sanjay Ranjeeth   Lecturer   Pietermaritzburg,
 Post Graduate Centre, G29 
ranjeeths@ukzn.ac.za  +27 33 260 5641 
Dr Prabhakar
 Rontala 
Lecturer   Pietermaritzburg,
 Post Graduate Centre, G17 
prabhakarr@ukzn.ac.za  +27 33 260 5643 
 Dr Upasana Singh Lecturer   Westville,
 M1-Block, M1-4
singhup@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 7955 
M-Block, M126
M-Block, M126
M-Block, M126

Management and Entrepreneurship
Name   Position  Office   Email  Phone number  
Dr Evelyn
 Derera 
 Lecturer (AL Pietermaritzburg,
 Commerce Building  
Dererae@ukzn.ac.za    +27 33 260 5781 
 Professor Ziska
Fields
 Associate Professor  Westville, 
M Block - Room M1-205
fields@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 8103 
Dr Mervywin
Williamson
 
Lecturer  Westville,
M Block – M1 308, 3rd Floor  
williamsonm@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 2172 
Dr Vannie
 Naidoo 
Lecturer  Westville,
 M Block – 202, 1st Floor 
naidoova@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 8080 
 Dr Vangeni
Gamede
AADP Pietermaritzburg,
 Commerce Building no 33 
gamede@ukzn.ac.za   +27 33 260 6101
Dr Thrs va der
Westhuizen
 Lecturer
Westville,
M Block – M 202, 2nd Floor
vanderwesthuizent@ukzn.ac.za
+27 31 260 9111
 Dr Andrisha
 Beharry-Ramraj
 Lecturer Westville  Beharrya@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 7801 
Ms Lindiwe
 Kunene 
Lecturer  Westville,
 MBlock-M113, 1st Floor  
kunenel3@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 7152 
 Mr Nigel
 Chiweshe
  Lecturer  Pietermaritzburg,
 Commerce Building room 28
Chiweshen@ukzn.ac.za  +27 33 260 5355 
Ms Zamanguni
Kubheka  
AADP   Westville,
M Block – M1-12, Ground Floor
Kubhekaz1@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 2646 
 Mr Doug
Engelbrecht
Lecturer  Westville  Engelbrechtd1@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 3816 

Marketing and Supply Chain Management
Name   Position  Office   Email  Phone number  
Professor Micheline
 Naude  
Associate Professor (AL Pietermartizburg,
 Commerce Block, 1st Floor, Room 25  
naudem@ukzn.ac.za  +27 33 260 6181 
Professor Maxwell
Phiri 
Associate Professor  Westville,
 M Block-M1-207,2nd Floor  
phirim@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 5219 
Professor  Debbie Ellis  Associate Professor   G41 PG Centre vigard@ukzn.ac.za   +27 31 260 6151
 Dr Aradhna
 Arbee
 Lecturer  Westville,
 M Block-M1-207,2nd Floor  
arbee@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 3159
 Dr Devina
Oodith
Senior Lecturer   Westville, 
M Block – M214, 2nd Floor
oodithd@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 7350 
 Dr Thokozani
Patmond Mbele
 
Lecturer  Westville,
 M-Block, Room M1-217
mbhelet@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 7524 
Dr Devika Pillay  Lecturer   Westville M Block, M1-209, 2nd Floor  Pillayd6@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 2602 
Dr Hans Salisbury   Lecturer Pietermaritzburg
Commerce Block, 1st Floor, Room 21 
Salisbury@ukzn.ac.za  +27 33 260 5458
Dr Sanjay Soni  Lecturer  Pietermaritzburg
Commerce Block, 1st Floor, Room 24
soni@ukzn.ac.za    +27 33 260 5735
Ms Jerusha
Ramasamy-Gurayah 
 Lecturer Westville,
M Block, M1-112, 1st Floor 
 gurayahj@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 8713 
 Ms Kressantha Perumal  Lecturer Westville,
M Block, M1-106, 1st Floor  
perumalkr@ukzn.ac.za
+27 31 260 7853 
Ms Jenasha Tooray   Lecturer Westville M Block, M1-301, 3rd Floor  pillayj@ukzn.ac.za   +27 31 260 8136
 Ms Nomalizo Dyili  Lecturer  Westville M Block, M1-210 dyilin@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 7386 
 Mr Eric Nucbe AADP  Westville M Block, M1-216, 2nd Floor ncubee@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 8805 

Public Governance
Name   Position  Office   Email  Phone number  
 Dr Fayth Ruffin  Senior Lecturer (AL Westville,
 Block M - Room 22  
ruffin@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 8020 
Professor Betty Mubangizi  Professor   Westville,
 Block M - Room 218  
Mubangizib@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 8730 
Professor Purshottama S. Reddy  Senior Professor   Westville,
 Block M - Room 226
reddyp1@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 7578 
Professor Thokozani Nzimakwe   Associate Professor Westville,
  Block M - Room 227
nzimakweth@ukzn.ac.za   +27 31 260 2606
Dr Mogie Subban  Senior lecturer  Westville,
  Block M - Room 229
  subbanm@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 7763
Dr Sybert Mutereko  Senior Lecturer  Westville,
 Block M - Room 212  
sybert@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 7951/
+27 33 260 5070 
Dr Sakhile Zondi  Lecturer  Westville,
 Block M-226A Room 
zondisa@ukzn.ac.za   +27 31 260 8247 
Dr Bongani Qwabe  Lecturer  Westville,
 Block M - Room 216A
Qwabeb@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 7490 
Dr Ntokozo P. Makoba  Lecturer   Westville,
Block M - Room 2225 
makoban@ukzn.ac.za   
+27 31 260 7673
 Mr Jabulani C. Nyawo  AADP Westville,
Block M - Room 222  
  nyawoj1@ukzn.ac.za +27 31 260 7403 

Contact Webmaster | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved